top of page
Search
Writer's picturethoughts of flowers

Three ingredients or less

Updated: Aug 21, 2018




Three ingredients of less is my motto.


I am not much of a cook, I enjoy it sometimes and love whipping together a yummy meal, but honestly, I would rather take out.


but, that's just me.


Sometimes I find myself looking at the perfect dishes people post or are prepared for me and I wish I could be more like that, and those thoughts nag at me. Or I hear other women and the glorious meals they whip up in a flash or cook for their man on a Sunday morning and I think…. well, let’s be honest… show off.


But who I am to say that their motto isn’t ‘no less than 10 ingredients or it's not worth it’ and they love cooking as much as I love take out?


I mean sure they could be thinking the exact same thing as I do about other women who are amazing cooks and make ‘insta worthy’ meals and they desire to be like them to and that’s why they do it, but again who am I to assume that?


It’s un-Christ like, and honestly, I’m the only one that suffers. This line of thinking only draws us deeper into a pit of unhealthy comparison and envy. It stops us from celebrating each other's passions and gifts if all we can think is... I wish I could do that or judge them for what they do.


Kurt Cobain (if my sources are correct) once said…


“Wanting to be someone else is a waste of the person you are.”

God didn’t create you, so you could sit and wish to be someone else, he created you in the right way, the perfect way he wanted.


You were no mistake, and your gifts were given to you because only you can glorify his name in the way you do.


So for me, I’ll stick to my 3 ingredients and enjoy the meals of those who can cook better, I won’t think "I wish", I’ll think… "can I have more!"



10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page